Willie From So Cal

Discussion in 'Roll Call' started by wjelmer, May 16, 2013.

  1. wjelmer

    wjelmer Newbie

    Hello my name is, Willie, I'm 25 and born and raised in San Diego.

    I have always loved to grill. Also like to smoke all types of meat on my dads vertical smoker.

    I plan on building a horizontal smoker.

    Plan to roast a pig on a spit for my college graduation, I am very excited about this.
     
  2. seenred

    seenred Smoking Guru Group Lead OTBS Member

    Welcome to the forums, Willie!  Glad you've joined us.  You've found a great place to learn and share ideas on our favorite pastime...grilling and smoking great food!  There are lots of friendly and knowledgeable people here who really enjoy helping one another.  Just ask when you need help and you'll get plenty!

    Red
     
  3. kathrynn

    kathrynn Smoking Guru OTBS Member

    [​IMG]to SMF!  We are so glad you joined us! Would you mind updating your profile to show the other SMF members where you are located?  (that will also help the guys in the builds part....for information you might need with your climate)  There is a very active Builds section here.  I would go introduce your self and bounce ideas around there.  http://www.smokingmeatforums.com/f/197/smoker-builds

    If you didn't read the "Terms of Service" notes.....please do.  There are a few things that everyone should know about those pesky little rules before plunging into the forums. http://www.smokingmeatforums.com/a/terms-of-service

    If you need any help roaming around the forums....just holler!  Happy to help out! 

    Kat
     
  4. s2k9k

    s2k9k AMNPS Test Group

    Hi Willie! :welcome1: to SMF!!! We're happy you joined us!
     

Share This Page