New from missouri.

• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.
SMF is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

backwoodbutcher

Original poster
Sep 4, 2015
good evening from Missouri! New to the forum but must admit I've read many an article here over the last year or so researching ideas.
I've been processing wild game and some domesticated stock for many years and using a didgital master built smoker for the last couple years now smoking different cuts of pork and also wild game summer sausages. Recently upgraded from a tiny LEM #5 grinder that constantly held me back from experimenting more with smoked sausages to a monster of an old enterprise grinder. I'm ready to jump in head first this weekend with 75 pounds of deer and about 50 pounds of pork trimmings and a bunch of natural casings.

welcome1.gif

Nice grinder! 

Good luck and enjoy!

That was my first thoghts as well when I first saw pictures of it. The size of the pulleys are a bit deceiving in the picture. It ran much slower than I expected but faster than my little LEM. Figured ill try it out. This weekend and if its too much ill build a speed break for it.im going to build a rack over the top of it to hold 26"x18"x6" food storage tubs over the top for a "hopper" with a corisponding hole to the feed tube and put it on a 20 amp foot pedal.

That was my first thoghts as well when I first saw pictures of it. The size of the pulleys are a bit deceiving in the picture. It ran much slower than I expected but faster than my little LEM. Figured ill try it out. This weekend and if its too much ill build a speed break for it.im going to build a rack over the top of it to hold 26"x18"x6" food storage tubs over the top for a "hopper" with a corisponding hole to the feed tube and put it on a 20 amp foot pedal.