Morning everyone!

• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.
SMF is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

staatus quo

Original poster
Jun 3, 2013
Rochester, NY
Hey everyone,

I'm Kiley (yes I'm a guy, the name is Irish) and I've been smoking meats for about 8 years now with what I always thought was a great smoker, just to recently learn it was a total POS to most people in the industry, without heavy modification; a Char-Griller Smokin' Pro. Anyways, my friends always had me "cater" their get-togethers because they loved my smoked meats and homemade sauces and sides. Well, a change in employment allowed me to begin starting a real catering business and I purchased dual Landmann 3895GWLA's in preparation for getting the business started. After a week of hours of research (wifey loved that! lol) and not being able to afford starting with a Spicewine Smoker like I wanted I figured these propane units would be good for smoking overnight (with some mods) vs. wood/coal of another offset that always pulled me away from my parties because of constant babysitting.

Anyways, it looks like a great community here with lots of great advice and helpful people and I can't wait to start contributing. 

Welcome to the forums, Kiley!  Glad you've joined us.  You've found a great place to learn and share ideas on our favorite pastimes...grilling, smoking, and curing great food!  There are lots of friendly and knowledgeable folks here who really enjoy helping one another.  Just ask any time you need help and you'll get plenty!

Red

welcome1.gif
to SMF!  We are so glad you decided to join us!