I need a tiny smoker!!!

• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.
SMF is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

billybones

Smoke Blower
Original poster
Nov 5, 2007
tampa
Okay so I live in a condo and I'm looking for a really small slow smoker for my backyard. (actually its just a big field that I'm not technically supposed to use for grilling but....) Any of you guys know where I can buy such a smoker? I'm talking small. Something smaller than an ECB.

Electric smoker is what I went with after moving out of my unhappy home.
I wasnt allowed any type of gas or charcoal unit being on the second floor of an apt. building.
I purchased the 008 model in 1999 and still use it today.
Heck I even throw it in the back of my truck and take it to the campground.
www.cookshack.com

Mike

I N F IIIIIIIIII L T R A T E D
biggrin.gif

$500??????? Wow.... cant afford that one, but that is a pretty sweet little unit for a tailgate party.
PDT_Armataz_01_37.gif

I use the Rival KC Smoker. They had them at Walmart, but I don't know if you can still get them. It's the size of a roaster. It has 2 racks and works well. I threw mine in the camper a couple of weeks ago and made ribs and a fatty at the lake.

Last week, I took my aluminum chili kettle with a chimney full of lump and apple chunks, a cast iron grate from my CG, and an aluminum cake pan across the grate for a lid. The pan was smaller than the kettle so the wood smoke was able to breath. My wife called it hillbilly....which I took as a compliment. About as small as you can get; about as cheap as you can get too. You'd be supprised at how little equipment it takes to cook great food.

Wow! That's exactly what I had in mind. Thanks.