Help! Where can I pick up a Smokin' Pro locally

• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.
SMF is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

enfuego

Original poster
May 31, 2009
Greetings. I'm a newbie here and a diehard charcoal guy. My in-laws would like to buy me a new grill for my birthday and spend around $200 to $250. I'm thinking a Char-griller Smokin' Pro would be terrific. I'm new to smoking meats, but I'd like to learn.

The problem is that I can't seem to locate a Smokin' Pro. I tried Lowes and Home Depot. No luck. Lowes has a Char-griller Super Pro, which doesn't have a side firebox (and Lowes didn't carry that accessory.) Home Depot carries the CharBroil Silver Smoker, but from what I can gather here, it's not quite as nice as the Smokin' Pro.

Any ideas on what chains might stock the Smokin' Pro? I'm in a medium-size city in the Western United States.

Or should I just have the in-laws get me the Silver Smoker instead?

Thanks in advance for any help, guys. I'm looking forward to enjoying this new hobby. I just finished building a new house and moved my wife and infant son in three weeks ago. We have a HUUUGE patio that begs for a new grill/smoker.
biggrin.gif

Lowes is the place to go. The two pieces are sold seperatley. The char-grill super pro and the char grill side fire box. They do not come assembled and thats where the fun begins. I have a hard time beliving they dont sell the side fire box. I would call them and talk to someone who knows what they are talking about. At my lowes the two pieces are not near each other but the boxes stand out pretty well. Black and yellow. Here is the links to lowes site for the main chamber. They dont have the fire box on the site.
http://www.lowes.com/lowes/lkn?actio...121&lpage=none