Checkin' in from SC

• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.
SMF is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

racingstudebakers

Fire Starter
Original poster
Hi Y'all...

Just typed a 7 paragraph intro and it got vaporized here somehow.......

Anyway, quick synopsis of what got vaporized...

I'm retired military, granddad and dad smoked meat in smokers they built back then. I've had/used the old "garbage can" charcoal smokers. I just bought a new "BBQ Grillworks" gas smoker. It's a great unit, I did a little review in the reviews section.

I'm not an expert and am looking forward to many great meals, because of the information gleaned from y'all here! This an awesome place to get one hell of a fine, smokin' education!

Thanks a million in advance y'all!

PDT_Armataz_01_34.gif
Welcome to the SMF
PDT_Armataz_01_34.gif

Welcome Sonny, It is nice to have you on the forum. I hope you will feel free to share your adventures, ask questions, and draw from the knowledge posted here by some mighty friendly folks.

Welcome Sonny. It's amazing the knowledge that resides here in this small little corner of the net.

Lots of friendly knowledgeable people and great food. Enjoy your stay.

Welcome Again Studebacker -

Retired military huh? Which branch? Navy Here. As you might expect we have alot of former military here so you feel at home. Good Q in S.C. Tasted my first Q there in 73 been searching for the perfect Q ever since.

After using the water type smokers the vertical gassers feel like they smoke themselves. Thanks for postig a review. This is a fairly new smoker but has made quite a showing here lately.

If you have any questions, comments or want to share some ideas jump right in - we're here for you!