A-Maze-N Pellet Smoker Review

• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.
SMF is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

j3ff

Original poster
Jun 12, 2011
I am new to cold smoking.  I have been into barbecue for over 10 years, and I cook some decent stuff on a DPP 60.

When searching for a cold smoke generator I came across among other things the saw dust variant of the smoker I am reviewing.  I called the company up, a guy named Todd answered. (nice to be able to speak with the owner when you call) I explained my needs to him and the size chamber I wanted to fill with smoke. He recommended a product he did not yet at the time have on his website, it's very similar to his others, but it uses pellets.   He told me that he thought that one unit would be enough if lit from both ends to produce enough smoke for my size chamber.  He also asked me to send pics of my pit.  I did so and he quickly responded that two units may be needed.  Me being a glutton asked him to send me 3 just in case.  I am a typical American, if one can do it and two may be needed, three will get it done just right :)

I asked this on a Saturday night.   Sunday night I sent him the $$ he requested via paypall, and before I woke up on Monday he had shipped it out and had sent me a tracking number.  Granted, I am a late sleeper so this may or may not be impressive, but less than 12 hours from payment to shipping impressed the hell out of me.