1st time CSRs with Q-view

• Some of the links on this forum allow SMF, at no cost to you, to earn a small commission when you click through and make a purchase. Let me know if you have any questions about this.
SMF is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission.

the dude abides

Master of the Pit
Original poster
OTBS Member
Jul 12, 2008
Des Moines, Iowa
Hey eveyone,
Today I'm doing a few new things...SPAM, a spin on my pastrami, here...
http://www.smokingmeatforums.com/for...threadid=79797
a beer can chicken Which isn't going so well here...
http://www.smokingmeatforums.com/for...threadid=79806
and these Country Style Ribs.

I've never done these before, so doing these with fingers crossed. The family is looking forward to these.
ry%3D400

ry%3D400

Here's part of them laid out on a rack. I want to keep these "basic" to see if I like them. Using homemade rub on top of plain yellow mustard. rubbing about 2 hours prior to placing on the smoker.
ry%3D400

mustard first then rub applied
ry%3D400

ry%3D400

using the minion method with Kingsford Charwood lump with cherry chunks and some apple chips added here and there
ry%3D400

filled the water pan with beer, apple juice and water.
ry%3D400

here they are on the top grate with the corned beef and the SPAM. I was able to spread them out a little after I took the SPAM off.
ry%3D400

they went on at 1:00 central time. Going to go spritz now with 50/50 mix of apple juice and captain morgan. Plan on letting them go about three hours then I'll foil for an hour-ish then back on the grate unfoiled and brushed with Sweet Baby Rays.

Wish me luck. Be back later.

I smoke those country style ribs all the time here. We love them and their really cheap most of the time.